top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLiza Gaitsgory

Industry analysis

The inspiration for this shoot and it’s aesthetic came from scanning through multiple brand accounts and analysing what makes them trending and appealing to today's consumer.


The common thread between the brands which are popular in Moscow:

  • Instagram account is created in neutral tones

  • The style of the Instagram page is minimal as has a fresh feeling to it

  • They kind of look alike

(see attachments)








On purpose, I did not go on the Instagram recommendation, so that I receive an organic comparison.


Why I think adding illustration to Instagram is an interesting move and has a potential in the future:

  1. There is always an Instagram style which changes yearly - which brands/people are followed more or less

  2. Because of the certain trends of the fashion industry, accounts seem to all blend in into the same colour palet just with different model poses

  3. The viewer gets used to (in this case) crisp minimal feel and it stops exiting them.


Returning to the research for the dissertation mentioned in Blog 1, fashion media consumers voted on being more interested in the mix of illustration and photography content.


Therefore if a brand starts using illustration in their blog - which will stand out - more likely the engagement of the social media page will increase, as the blog will turn into a store that also provides its consumers with a new form of aesthetic joy.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week before deadline

On Wednesday the 19th I had my last tutorial with James and we had to discuss one final thing which had to be changed before I hand in my work: and it was that I couldn’t print my brand book, as my go

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page