top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLiza Gaitsgory

Here is to a new chapter in life and a new interesting project starting off!

Being a creative myself as well as a very outspoken person, it was almost necessary for me to conduct research on the fashion media and the illustrative part of it with understanding of its value. My dissertation topic was "Relevance and Value of Fashion Illustration in Today's Media".

I have conducted multiple primary research methods: qualitative - focus group and quantitative - online survey (50+ people engaging) , which highlighted the fact that fashion media consumers or anyone who is interested in fashion enjoyed seeing photography and illustration merge.




(Figure 2)


(Figure 1)


From the illustrations added you may see that illustration has taken a part in the cover art of one of the biggest publicists - Vogue (Figure. 1). Also Illustration aspect has become popular within the online Instagram community (Figure. 2).


Receiving all the information I needed in order to back up my personal project, I started brainstorming, and came up with an idea of creating my own visual communication for the brand.


In my project I will be creating photographic content which shows my styling skills and my skill on set, also I will create 3 illustrated versions of the photos, to show my illustration skills. But nevertheless, as I am creating a communication story for the brand, not only photos should be provided but also a moving illustrated image, short clip which engages with the viewer ( which can be used as a story teaser or an Instagram post).


I have created a clear plan for each step of the way (which I attached below) , I hope you will enjoy it and stay tuned!

L


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week before deadline

On Wednesday the 19th I had my last tutorial with James and we had to discuss one final thing which had to be changed before I hand in my work: and it was that I couldn’t print my brand book, as my go

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page