top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLiza Gaitsgory

Completing shoot preparation pt.1

I was quite lucky to find a talented photographer who was a perfect match for my scenario, in a very short amount of time (1 day) who also knew a perfect studio for my shoot (see attachments).


(Studio and account of the photographer)



On the other hand, it was a bit harder to find the models which would carry the significant part in the shoot.


Well 3 days before the shoot I have found my first 2 choices who have agreed and confirmed to me that they will be able to participate in the shoot. Yet, one of them has canceled just 3 hours before the shoot. I knew I couldn’t be in the shot as it was crucial for me to observe the shoot from the side. Having put my thoughts together I texted all of my girlfriends but with such short notice, it was impossible to find someone.


Slowly losing hope I posted a story saying - urgently need a model at 4 pm at this location adding a tag.












(Instagram Story)












(Girl who later worked with us)




A girl who had a shoot at the same studio building just by accident found my story through the location tag and DMed me. She has suited the shoot’s idea very well in my opinion and I was more than happy.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week before deadline

On Wednesday the 19th I had my last tutorial with James and we had to discuss one final thing which had to be changed before I hand in my work: and it was that I couldn’t print my brand book, as my go

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page